We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Hoffmann Automotive
530-753-7202
2613 Second St
Davis, CA 95618
38.5486297 -121.7189002
http://www.hoffmannautomotive.com/
4.96/5.00 average rating
165 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Nina 01/21/2016
Clear estimates Professional service Timely appointments
  Calvin & Mary 01/14/2016
Honest and accommodating! We moved 35 miles away and we continue to bring our vehicles here to be serviced.
  Peter & Deborah 01/14/2016
My Honda CRV just past the 200k mark and this past year I have had three major repairs. Hoffman did all three: new clutch, new cooling system and new radiator. I could not be happier. They are helping me to drive the car I love. Thanks guys!
  Andy 01/07/2016
?
  Chuck 01/07/2016
Great as always.
  Rich 01/01/2016
The courteous and honest customer service is consistent every time...
  Jan 12/31/2015
Excellent, reliable service! It gives me great peace of mind to have the Hoffmanns take care of my car.
  Nancy 12/28/2015
I've gone to Hoffmann for a number of years with a number of vehicles. I saw a local review which noted ?best job for highest price?. Good advice is a heck of a lot cheaper than bad service. To me a quality auto shop is about accurate advice: when they can fix (much more reasonable than dealer for pricey cars), when it needs the dealer computer scan, and when no service is needed. We all have car repair stories where we paid cheap for incompetent advice which turns out the most expensive bills in time and money. I take care of my cars so I don't have expensive, surprise breakdowns on the road and no one does that better than Hoffmann.
  Chuck 12/24/2015
They are part of my trusted team. They are fair and reliable. They know me. Who an ask for more.
  Richard 12/12/2015
I used to do all my own work including engine rebuilds. I feel very good about Hoffman's ability to do it right and be fair with their charges.
  Elizabeth 12/10/2015
  Gabriela 12/10/2015
Excellent service and customer care!
  Maggie 12/10/2015
These guys keep my 1999 CRV running - and running well! Thanks to the mechanics that are at Hoffman's I don't have to buy a new car!
  Pam 12/03/2015
Hoffman Automotive have always been honest and professional in caring for my cars and advising me about how to best handle various larger auto related decisions.
  Ryan 11/26/2015
Fast service. Friendly people.
  Paul 11/19/2015
I've been bringing my 2003 VW Passat to Hoffmann Automotive for a few years now. They are helpful at diagnosing problems, give reasonable estimates, and do excellent quality work. With an aging vehicle it's always important to trust your service provider. I'm so glad to have found an alternative to the VW dealerships that's located here in Davis.
  Clifford & Jeri 11/19/2015
I am very satisfied with all aspects of my dealings with Hoffman Automotive. If feel the staff their have my best interests in mind when any decision is made. I would recommend them to anyone.
  Brian 11/12/2015
Honest, friendly and quality staff, who actually talked me out of an earlier recommendation after a more detailed inspection. I would recommend Hoffmann Automotive to new customers in the local area.
  Alan 11/05/2015
Hoffmann automotive is a KEEPER! I DEFY anyone to name another auto repair shop in Davis that if one brings in their car to have a new OIL PAN installed (like I did)...they leave with a bill $600 LESS than the estimate!!! Hoffmann Automotive had the HONESTY to tell me that I did NOT need an new oil pan...but that the drain plug simply had TWO worn gaskets on it...hence the leaks. Replaced drain PLUG (MUCH cheaper than PAN!) and send me home with $600 in my pocket I had EXPECTED the repair to cost and was ready to PAY them!
  Kathy 11/05/2015
Another great service--oil change and brake job! I can pay less somewhere else, but with an 8 year old car that gets lots of use, the excellent maintenance that results in reliability and peace of mind is well worth it!
Total page: 9
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8   9    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
530-753-7202
near by local auto car shop
2613 Second St
Davis, CA 95618
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo