We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Hoffmann Automotive
530-753-7202
2613 Second St
Davis, CA 95618
38.5486297 -121.7189002
http://www.hoffmannautomotive.com/
4.97/5.00 average rating
174 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Jim 02/19/2017
  Jerry & Jan 02/16/2017
Steady, dependable and completely reliable guys who do it right the first time. Not the cheapest guys in town, but we know we get an honest assessment of our options whenever we bring our vehicles in the shop. The prime indicator is how well our vehicles are running (13 and 10 years old respectively). Other than early times with the dealerships, they have never been anywhere else and it shows! Great shop, great guys!
  Jo 01/26/2017
Done in a timely manner, just routine maintenance.
  Stephanie 01/26/2017
great customer service and honest repair shop
  Michael 01/19/2017
  Jan 01/19/2017
Excellent as always.
  Lynn 01/12/2017
  Brian 01/12/2017
I only used them once so far for schedule maintenance, but they didn't try to sell me more stuff than I needed and gave prompt courtesy rides both ways. The cost was reasonable, and less than the estimate because they gave the worst case estimate. They measured tire tread and determined that rotation was not needed, etc.. They finished when they said they would.
  Michael 01/05/2017
Expert, prompt diagnosis, clear explanation of problem and options, work completed within time and cost estimates. Very satisfied customer!
  Tim 01/05/2017
  Megan 01/05/2017
We have been coming to Hoffmann's for over thirty years . They have been very honest and intelligent throughout the years and could have easily talked us into any number of unnecessary brake jobs or other repairs . My only complaint about them is that they have kept our thirteen - year - old car running so well so that it is very difficult to convince my husband that we need a new car !
  Robert & Allison 01/05/2017
  Bill 12/31/2016
When I brought my truck in for service it drove okay but felt anemic, it had a few noises that I didn't think much of. When I got it back after a thorough service it's noisy again! Well all those weird noises were gone but now it goes VROOM VROOM! It feels great to hear and feel the truck move when I want it to!!! Thanks for your great service now and times past.
  Carl 12/29/2016
Clear explanations and documentation of scope of work and findings on completion
  Warren 12/22/2016
I trust the Hoffmann automobile service team completely!
  Greg 12/22/2016
Always timely repairs and excellent service. Recommendations always come with an expert opinion on urgency, safety and the age of the vehicle. I love getting the inspection email with the option to take care of maintenance items the same day when possible.
  Carol 12/08/2016
Dazzling. These guys are the best. Professional, courteous--and everyone there has a great sense of humor! They get to know their customers' quirks: every time I have to wait there someone behind the counter is kind enough to turn down the TV.
  Richard 12/08/2016
Best auto shop in Davis!
  Alexander 12/04/2016
Great costumer service, correspondence, and car service.
  Mark 11/25/2016
Always a pleasure doing business with you. Reliable, fast and honest.
Total page: 9
Previous   1  2  3  4   5  6  7  8  9    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
530-753-7202
near by local auto car shop
2613 Second St
Davis, CA 95618
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo