Reviews

Hoffmann Automotive


530-753-7202
2613 Second St
Davis, CA 95618
38.5486297 -121.7189002
http://www.hoffmannautomotive.com/
4.96/5.00 average rating
149 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
  


MNG Customer Reviews (149)


 5     Jan 01/19/2017
Excellent as always.

 5     Lynn 01/12/2017

 5     Brian 01/12/2017
I only used them once so far for schedule maintenance, but they didn't try to sell me more stuff than I needed and gave prompt courtesy rides both ways. The cost was reasonable, and less than the estimate because they gave the worst case estimate. They measured tire tread and determined that rotation was not needed, etc.. They finished when they said they would.

 5     Michael 01/05/2017
Expert, prompt diagnosis, clear explanation of problem and options, work completed within time and cost estimates. Very satisfied customer!

 5     Tim 01/05/2017

 5     Nadja 01/05/2017
We have been coming to Hoffmann's for over thirty years . They have been very honest and intelligent throughout the years and could have easily talked us into any number of unnecessary brake jobs or other repairs . My only complaint about them is that they have kept our thirteen - year - old car running so well so that it is very difficult to convince my husband that we need a new car !

 5     Robert & Allison 01/05/2017

 5     Bill 12/31/2016
When I brought my truck in for service it drove okay but felt anemic, it had a few noises that I didn't think much of. When I got it back after a thorough service it's noisy again! Well all those weird noises were gone but now it goes VROOM VROOM! It feels great to hear and feel the truck move when I want it to!!! Thanks for your great service now and times past.

 5     Carl 12/29/2016
Clear explanations and documentation of scope of work and findings on completion

 5     Warren 12/22/2016
I trust the Hoffmann automobile service team completely!

 5     Greg 12/22/2016
Always timely repairs and excellent service. Recommendations always come with an expert opinion on urgency, safety and the age of the vehicle. I love getting the inspection email with the option to take care of maintenance items the same day when possible.

 5     Carol 12/08/2016
Dazzling. These guys are the best. Professional, courteous--and everyone there has a great sense of humor! They get to know their customers' quirks: every time I have to wait there someone behind the counter is kind enough to turn down the TV.

 5     Richard 12/08/2016
Best auto shop in Davis!

 5     Alexander 12/04/2016
Great costumer service, correspondence, and car service.

 5     Mark 11/25/2016
Always a pleasure doing business with you. Reliable, fast and honest.

 5     Diane & John 11/24/2016
We've been going to Hoffmann exclusively for over 10 years and love everything about them. First of all, they're HONEST. They let you know when it's nothing to worry about and when they give you an estimate and the work falls below that estimate, you're charged less. To top it off, they are really nice guys, every one of them! Highly recommend Hoffmann Automotive to EVERYone!

 5     Molly 11/24/2016

 5     Victoria 11/17/2016
Phenomenal service provided by the friendliest of people who went above and beyond to help me out when my car decided to fall apart!

 5     Barbara 11/11/2016
We are in a position to offer Hoffmann Automotive an approval rating that is based on years of experience. When Saturn went "belly up," we were left with a small "fleet" of Saturns (a 2001 SL1, a 2000 SL2, and a 2002 Saturn Vue) which needed servicing from time to tiem. Rather than depend on GM's designated Saturn dealer, we placed on trust on Hoffmann Automotive to maintain our small "fleet." We have not be disappointed. We have found the shop to be fair in its prices and dependable in its repairs and very responsive in case of emergencies. Equally important, the shop's staff was always willing to educate and explain when it came to the problems that occasionally afflicted our vehicles. Thank you, Hoffmann Automotive!

 5     Paul 10/27/2016

Total page: 8
Previous   1  2  3   4  5  6  7  8    Next
Records per page: