Reviews

Hoffmann Automotive


530-753-7202
2613 Second St
Davis, CA 95618
38.5486297 -121.7189002
http://www.hoffmannautomotive.com/
4.99/5.00 average rating
140 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
  


MNG Customer Reviews (140)


 5     Mark 03/16/2017
Courteous, professioal and honest.

 5     Susan 03/09/2017
As always, met with warm greetings and an offer for a ride downtown. Prompt service, reasonable prices and I know my car is in good hands. Thanks!

 5     Bill 03/03/2017
Wherever you take your cars for service; if it isn't Hoffmann, you are playing with the second string. This is the best auto shop I have ever used in 56 years of driving all manner and makes of cars. The job is done thoroughly and right. And on time. And with courtesy, friendliness and competence. You can't go wrong here. It's not possible.

 5     Keith 03/02/2017

 5     George 02/23/2017
This was my first time coming to you. I came in for a 60,000 mile check up. The, 'Special,' at Swift began at $500. Now that Hanlees owns them their price was $750. Such a deal! Your price was about $135.00. I will be back. Plus, I will tell my friends. And your dog is an added plus. George

 5     Don 02/23/2017
When my battery died, Hoffman's fit me in their schedule immediately. They even accommodated the other work that I needed to get done while the car was in the shop. They consistently give good advice and lay out options for any necessary repairs.

 5     Jd 02/23/2017
Best auto service shop in Davis or anywhere!

 5     Jim 02/19/2017

 5     Jerry & Jan 02/16/2017
Steady, dependable and completely reliable guys who do it right the first time. Not the cheapest guys in town, but we know we get an honest assessment of our options whenever we bring our vehicles in the shop. The prime indicator is how well our vehicles are running (13 and 10 years old respectively). Other than early times with the dealerships, they have never been anywhere else and it shows! Great shop, great guys!

 5     Jo 01/26/2017
Done in a timely manner, just routine maintenance.

 5     Stephanie 01/26/2017
great customer service and honest repair shop

 5     Michael 01/19/2017

 5     Jan 01/19/2017
Excellent as always.

 5     Lynn 01/12/2017

 5     Brian 01/12/2017
I only used them once so far for schedule maintenance, but they didn't try to sell me more stuff than I needed and gave prompt courtesy rides both ways. The cost was reasonable, and less than the estimate because they gave the worst case estimate. They measured tire tread and determined that rotation was not needed, etc.. They finished when they said they would.

 5     Michael 01/05/2017
Expert, prompt diagnosis, clear explanation of problem and options, work completed within time and cost estimates. Very satisfied customer!

 5     Tim 01/05/2017

 5     Nadja 01/05/2017
We have been coming to Hoffmann's for over thirty years . They have been very honest and intelligent throughout the years and could have easily talked us into any number of unnecessary brake jobs or other repairs . My only complaint about them is that they have kept our thirteen - year - old car running so well so that it is very difficult to convince my husband that we need a new car !

 5     Robert & Allison 01/05/2017

 5     Bill 12/31/2016
When I brought my truck in for service it drove okay but felt anemic, it had a few noises that I didn't think much of. When I got it back after a thorough service it's noisy again! Well all those weird noises were gone but now it goes VROOM VROOM! It feels great to hear and feel the truck move when I want it to!!! Thanks for your great service now and times past.

Total page: 7
Previous   1  2   3  4  5  6  7    Next
Records per page: